Response to Daily Prompt 5

Daily Prompt: Five Items

A classic question, revisited: what are the five items you must have on a deserted island?

The five items I must have on a deserted island:

1). A journal and a pen.  (I am counting them as one, because neither one can be useful without the other.)  No matter where I am in the world, I will always have something to write with.  On one note, I like to keep a personal record of the important events in my life or the experiences that strike me, so that when I am older I will still be able to hold onto those memories.  As well, life is so full of stories– so many ideas meander in and out of sight throughout the day, and if I have a journal, I will be able to store those ideas for the stories I write.

2). A camera.  Photographs speak so well.

3). A toothbrush.  I really wouldn’t want my teeth to rot.

4). A radio.  I would take it apart and reassemble it in such a way that I could use it to transmit radio signals to nearby ships, airplanes, and to satellites.  (p.s. This is definitely possible)

5). A canoe and oars.  If my other clever plans of escape failed to deliver, I would merrily row my boat across the ocean to the nearest inhabited land.

Image

^https://www.google.com/search?q=life+of+pi&espv=210&es_sm=91&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=q9-jUsHGE9jkoAT8mIGwDw&ved=0CAkQ_AUoAQ&biw=1207&bih=591#facrc=_&imgdii=_&imgrc=7RcyRepFyFP8RM%3A%3B1d4twK2moMb0fM%3Bhttp%253A%252F%252Fi1.ytimg.com%252Fvi%252Fj9Hjrs6WQ8M%252Fmaxresdefault.jpg%3Bhttp%253A%252F%252Fwww.youtube.com%252Fwatch%253Fv%253Dj9Hjrs6WQ8M%3B2490%3B1401

 

Leave a Reply

